Board of Directors Listing

2017 to 2018

Executive Committee (7):


Shelby Worthington    (Worthington’s Tavern / Loft.84)

Vice Chair:              

Shalini Lockard (Leg. & Prof. Mgt.)

Treasurer:       Effective October 2017                                   

Bud Sketchley (Provident Bank)


Charity Schiller (Best Best & Krieger)

Past Chair:

David St. Pierre (Delights and Invites)


Michelle Freeman (The Freeman Company)

Justin Tracy (PIP Printing)


Required Directors (12):

Riverside County Sup. Rep:          

John Field (Supr. Tavaglione’s office)

City Development Rep:          

Rafael Guzman (Community Development Director)

Elected-At-Large Directors:            

Chuck Beaty (Member)

Ian Davidson (IDLA)

Bill Gardner (Creative Metal Works)

Nanci Larsen (Mission Inn Foundation)

Directors appointed by Chair:      

Amir Mertaban (Live Nation)

Geoff Neely (Heroes Restaurant and Brewery)

Directors appointed by Nominating:                 

Stan Morrison (Pacific Premier Bank)

Robert Nagle (RJN Investigations)

Brian Pearcy (Downtown Lawyer)

Cara Swearingen (Tilden-Coil Constructors)

Preferred Directors (9):

Property Rep:

Marco McGuire (McGuire LLC)

Arts Rep: 

Patrick Brien (Riverside Arts Council)

DANA Rep:     

Gerald Douglass

Hospitality Rep:     

Lou Mondale (Raincross Hospitality Group)

Education Reps:                

Wolde-Ab Isaac (RCC)

Jeff Kraus (UCR)

Sergio San Martin (Riverside Unified School District)

Health Care Rep:                 

Cherie Crutcher (Riverside Community Hospital)

Public Safety Rep:               

Kevin Townsend (Riverside Police Department)


Ex-Officio (3):

Riverside City Council:    

Mike Gardner (Ward One)

Andy Melendrez (Ward Two)

Arlington Business Partnership          

Andrew Guerra